(03) 9455 0822 After Hours: (03) 9483 7940  

Bereavement Support

Bereavement Information Sessions.

These sessions provide you with:

  • Information about the nature and impact of grief.
  • Coping strategies for grief and adjustment to loss.
  • Opportunities to connect with peers.

The sessions are facilitated by a highly trained grief and bereavement counsellor who is experienced with helping people deal with the impact of loss.

To comply with Covid-19 restrictions, these sessions will now be only available as Telehealth on Zoom.

To register for these sessions please contact Banksia Palliative Care’s office with your preferred session day and time (as listed below).

Our contact number is (03) 9455 0822.

You will be provided with additional information and support regarding accessing the online session after you have registered.

Session details – 

Sessions times: 10.00 am – 11.30 am

Session dates:

  • Thursday 4 Feb
  • Friday 5 March
  • Thursday 1 April
  • Thursday 6 May
  • Thursday 3 June
  • Thursday 1 July
  • Thursday 5 August
  • Thursday 2 September
  • Thursday 7 October
  • Thursday 4 November
  • Thursday 2 December

Please Note: These sessions are for bereaved family and friends of Banksia Palliative Care clients.

If you are seeking further information and bereavement support for yourself or a family member, please contact the Australian Centre for Grief and Bereavement.

Phone: 03 9265 2100

Free Call: 1800 642 066 (Australia wide)

Banksia Remembrance Services

Banksia offers bereaved families and friends the opportunity to participate in our Remembrance Services throughout the year. 

This service, which we run ourselves, provides an opportunity for family and friends to remember…to take some time, and to think about the person who had died. The service includes readings, music and an opportunity to light a candle in memory – it is not religious, it is not culturally specific and is appropriate for any age.

 After the service, our staff will be on-hand to chat to families and friends. If you would like more information, please do not hesitate to contact Banksia on 94550822.

Upcoming Remembrance Service Dates:

  • Thursday 29 April,
  • Thursday 19 August,
  • Thursday 9 December.